City of Point Pleasant, Logo
Phone Icon (844) 333-1245
(304) 675-2360


Committed Ward Representation

City of Point Pleasant has dedicated elected city representation. The government officials, including ward representatives, of Point Pleasant, West Virginia, look forward to answering your questions about our historic river town. For more information, please call (304) 675-2360.

A Message From the Mayor

"Welcome to Point Pleasant, West Virginia. As Mayor of this beautiful little city nestled between the Ohio and Kanawha Rivers, I am pleased that you have chosen to visit our website. Whether you are a resident of the "City" or the surrounding area, or from other state or nation, I hope you find the information you need. If not, feel free to email me, or call or write my office at the address above; or better yet, go direct to the department most likely responsible. We have provided contact information for each city department, plus general contacts. Please explore our website and learn about our city and the surrounding county. And then come visit!"

Brian Billings

Amber Tatterson

Amber Tatterson - City Clerk & Treasurer

As City Clerk, I can assist you with your City of Point Pleasant license applications, city license renewals, business and occupational tax returns.  As well as, help to answer other questions you may have or I will direct you to the necessary department.

Please explore our website and learn about our Historic City and what we have to offer, then come visit us!  It’s where I was born and raised and where I raise my family today.

OFFICE 304-430-3426
FAX 304-674-8005

Brian Billings and Amber Tatterson

Mayor's Office

Brian Billings, Mayor (304) 675-5989,
Amber Tatterson, City Clerk (304) 430-3426,
Teka McCauley, Administrative Assistant (304) 675-2360,
Shannon Pearson, City Accountant (304) 430-3424
Randy Hall, City Inspector (304) 430-3425


Denny Bellamy, Tourism Director (304) 675-6788
Krodel, Park & Campground Park Manager (304) 675-1068

Point Pleasant Police Department

Joe Veith, Chief (304) 675-1104
Charlene Jones, Police Secretary (304) 675-1104

Water Utilities Office

Ida Herdman, Utilities Manager (304) 675-2366

More Departments

Street Department:
Randy Hall
Street Commissioner
(304) 675-1910
Water Plant:
Stephen Gardner
(304) 675-3500
Sewer Plant:
Bruce Chapman
 (304) 675-2680

Ward Representatives

At Large: Janet Hartley & Charles Towner, Jr.
First Ward: Patricia Sallaz
Second Ward: Jerrie Howard
Third Ward: Gabe Roush
Fourth Ward: Leigh Ann Shepard
Fifth Ward: Elaine Grimm Hunt
Sixth Ward: Judy Holland
Seventh Ward: Brad Deal
Eighth Ward: Rick Simpkins